top of page
  • Writer's pictureROKE

FinesseKidStogey, Lexington, Kentucky Artist

What first got you into music?

I grew up through poverty and I was young watching plenty of rappers get rich from telling their stories so I saw music as a way to tell my story, hoping it would help bring me away from my money problems.

Who inspired you to make music? Michael Jackson And Eminem . Where I'm from, there's this thriller parade that goes on downtown and they had a dress up as Michael Jackson leading the crowd so I looked him up and figured out how talented he was. Eminem also inspired me, I related to his music when i was younger.


How would you describe the music that you typically create?

I would say music is motivation rap, I tend to talk about the obstacles I'm facing and how I'm working to overcome them.


Describe your creative process for us...

I get into the studio, I play through beats and freestyle on them, once I find one I fit on I write to it.


Who would you most like to collaborate with?

Lil Wayne, I listened to him a lot growing up

If you could go open a show for any artist who would it be?

Drake for sure, His fanbase is huge.


What is one message you would give to your fans?

Go to school I guess, Love the people around you while they are still here, Don't stop chasing your dreams.

What would you be doing right now, if it wasn’t for your music career?

Probably doing something I shouldn't be, Music helping me get away from that lifestyle


KEEP UP WITH FKStogey BELOW:
















77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page