top of page
  • Writer's pictureROKE

STA KT, Next Artist Out of Alabama

What first got you into music?

I got into music by being a music lover at an early age, and always wanting to do some bigger than life never really knowing exactly what that thing was.


Who inspired you to make music? I wouldn't necessarily say any single person inspired me to start being an artist, I guess I just fell in love with the idea and made it happen. I always listened to Derez Deshon, though.


How would you describe the music that you typically create?

I would describe my style as rarity with a bit of melodic rap with my own dab on it that nobody can bite ever, I got a whole different sound.


Describe your creative process for us...

My creative process is easy: Studio and some GASSSSS.


Who would you most like to collaborate with?

I'd most like to collaborate with Rod Wave and Rylo Rodriguez. Two artists that stand out with their sound.

If you could go open a show for any artist who would it be?

If I could open for an artist it'd definitely open for Lil Baby. We have similar songs so me opening for him will give me tons of exposure.


What is one message you would give to your fans?

A message I'd give to my fans is that anything is possible, follow your heart, and there is no such thing as a coincidence so stay woke!!

What would you be doing right now, if it wasn’t for your music career?

That's a good question, if I wasn't making music... I would most definitely be uploading 6 reaction videos on YouTube a day because I refuse to work a 9-5.


Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows? and Where is your dream concert?

I haven't been booked for any shows yet it's just because I'm slept on and haven't been heard yet but they're most definitely coming! My dream show is The Halftime Show during The Super-Bowl. I'm gonna sell out arenas.

What song are you most excited about on your upcoming tape?

Lol I can't even single out a song but I have a song called "Ghetto Melody" dropping soon can't wait for y'all to hear it!

Describe your (now released) EP for us.

This E.P. Is not even the beginning for me.. I turned 18 this year but recorded all of that music at 16 and 17 and I've just been stacking since!

What’s next for you?

What's next for me is nowhere but up, I got a talent and a work ethic that can't be matched so stay tune.

KEEP UP WITH STA (Shoulda sTuck Around) KT BELOW:




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page