top of page
  • Writer's pictureROKE

Tave, Rising Myrtle Beach Artist

Updated: Aug 18, 2020



Who are you and how would you describe your music?

Yo what’s good I’m TAVE. I’d describe my music as a mixture of classic hip-hop and a some of today’s rap vibes. So trap-ish, but more lyrical if you get what I’m saying. 


Where are you from?

I’m from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, not born though. I spent half my time living in Everett, Washington.

What made you decide to get into music?

I think what really made me get into music was growing up around my family, and the different tastes that they had for music. I remember free styling with my pops when I was younger and writing lyrics, but never taking it seriously, then when I actually tried to freestyle when I was older, I was good and a lot of people told me I should take it more seriously. So now I am and I’m good at it. This is what I’m meant to do.


Who is your biggest inspiration in the industry?

Damn man, this is a hard one... there’s so many inspirations from past musicians to newer musicians that I would have to single out. I can tell you right now my favorite artist is definitely PartyNextDoor as far as what I like listening to. As far as my biggest inspiration in the industry right now, music production wise, I’d say Smino. The guy is just an artist all the way around, the true definition of one. Every song he makes feels like listening to a painting.

Who would you most like to collaborate with?

If I could get a collab with anyone right now it would probably be Kid Cudi or Rick Ross. Cudi just knows how to make a vibe and Ross makes every song just feel RICH like physically [laughs.] He just knows how to make you feel like you have wealth too.


If you could change anything about the industry, what would it be?

If I could change one thing it would definitely be the direction it’s going, away from lyricists and artists with talent. It’s about clout and your actions outside of the music than anything else now. It’s sucks knowing someone with talent will get overlooked because some guy like Pump can wild out in public and draw in views.


What’s next for you?

What’s next for me is definitely building my library more. A couple more singles and hopefully move on to an EP or mixtape. All depends on what people want from me, and it’s good that all I’ve been hearing is more music. Only up from here. 

Links to check out TAVE:



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page