top of page
  • Writer's pictureROKE

VB XTraPillz, Rising Carolina Artist

Updated: Apr 19, 2020

"Where are you from?"

"Ight so im from Greenville, South Carolina born and raised here. District baby."


Who inspired you to make music?


Biggie Smalls and my homeboys inspired me to make music. Biggie was the first rapper I ever remember hearing and I studied him heavily and my homie Chris always kept telling me to write something and one day I just said fuck it and did and the rest is history. "


How would you describe the music that you typically create?

The music that I typically create could he described as just real, human music. just real life shit that I go thru and shit that I know people could relate too, but also something you roll ya windows down to and blast while you cruisin'. I try to keep it real and heartfelt but keep a vibe too.



Who would you most like to collaborate with?

"A few artists id most like to collab with are Larry June, Mozzy, and Kenny Beats just on tha production. It would go crazyyyy!"


If you could change anything about the industry, what would it be?

If I could change one thing about the industry it would be the bridge between mainstream and underground artists. sometimes they seem so far apart, but I feel like everybody should be gettin' their rightful shine, ya know?

More collabs, more showcases, and more artist to artist interaction.


What's next??

Next thing for me is to drop my EP titled “Setbacks & Breakthroughs”

I hadn't dropped tha title yet, but there it is for y'all and Imma just keep grindin' and making what I feel.


You can check out his new release "Face Card" below as well as his 2017 LP "Tha Field LP" and my personal favorite from it, Racin'.


39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page